

## The Poona Gujarati Kelavani Mandal's

## HARIBHAI V. DESAI COLLEGE

## of Arts, Science & Commerce (Autonomous)

Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University (Linguistic Minority Institution) AICTE NO.: 1-44457797714 ID No.: PU / PN / ASC / 057/ (1984)

NAAC Grade B++ (2.86 CGPA) ■ AISHE CODE : C-41829

Principal:

Dr. Rajendra G. Gurao

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Email: principal@hvdesaicollege.edu.in

## **ACADEMIC COUNCIL**

As per Clause 12.4 of University Grants Commission (Conferment of Autonomous Status Upon Colleges and Measures for Maintenance of Standards in Autonomous Colleges) Regulations, 2023

Sr. No.	Name of the Member	Designation & Address of the Member
1.	Dr. Rajendra Gurao	Principal & Chairman
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
2.	Prof. Neeta Bokil	Chairperson, BoS in Political Science
		Head, Department of Political Science,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
3.	Prof. Ganesh Raut	Chairperson, BoS in History
		Head, Department of History,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
4.	Prof. Archana Pandit	Chairperson, BoS in English
		Head, Department of English,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
5.	Prof. Prabhakar Ghodke	Chairperson, BoS in Marathi & Indian
		Languages
		Head, Department of Marathi,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)

6.	Prof. Pragati Abhyankar	Chairperson, BoS in Microbiology
		Head, Department of Microbiology,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
7.	Prof. Gulab Gugale	Chairperson, BoS in Chemistry
		Head, Department of Chemistry,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
8.	Dr. Dipak Patil	Chairperson, BoS in Statistics
		Head, Department of Statistics,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
9.	Dr. Sagar Jagtap	Chairperson, BoS in Physics
		Head, Department of Physics,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
10.	Dr. Kailas Bagdane	Chairperson, BoS in Botany
		Head, Department of Botany,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
11.	Dr. Dnyandeo Gorkhe	Chairperson, BoS in Zoology
		Head, Department of Zoology,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
12.	Mr. Ramesh Rodalbandi	Chairperson, BoS in Mathematics
		Head, Department of Mathematics,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
13.	Mrs. Jyoti Kanse-Malusare	Chairperson, BoS in Computer Studies
		Head, Department of Computer Studies,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
		Commerce, 1 une (Autonomous)

	Mr. Narendra Deore	Chairperson, BoS in Electronics
		Head, Department of Electronics,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
15.	Mrs. Amruta Chavan	Chairperson, BoS in Environmental
		Science
		Head, Department of Environmental Science,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
16.	Prof. Vidya Mithare	Chairperson, BoS in Business
		Administration
		Head, Department of Business
		Administration,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
17.	Dr. Shradha Prasad	Chairperson, BoS in Accounting, Cost
		Accounting, Taxation and Auditing
		Head, Department of Accounting, Cost
		Accounting, Taxation and Auditing,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
18.	Dr. Shraddha Sankla	Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)  Chairperson, BoS in Business Economics
18.	Dr. Shraddha Sankla	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
18.	Dr. Shraddha Sankla	Chairperson, BoS in Business Economics
18.	Dr. Shraddha Sankla	Chairperson, BoS in Business Economics Head, Department of Business Economics,
18.	Dr. Shraddha Sankla  Dr. Swapnil Sangore	Chairperson, BoS in Business Economics Head, Department of Business Economics, Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Chairperson, BoS in Business Economics Head, Department of Business Economics, Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
		Chairperson, BoS in Business Economics Head, Department of Business Economics, Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)  Chairperson, BoS in Management Studies
		Chairperson, BoS in Business Economics Head, Department of Business Economics, Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)  Chairperson, BoS in Management Studies (B.B.A.)
		Chairperson, BoS in Business Economics Head, Department of Business Economics, Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)  Chairperson, BoS in Management Studies (B.B.A.) Head, Department of Management Studies
		Chairperson, BoS in Business Economics Head, Department of Business Economics, Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)  Chairperson, BoS in Management Studies (B.B.A.) Head, Department of Management Studies (B.B.A.),

20.	Mrs. Anjali Kshirsagar	Chairperson, BoS in Management Studies
		(B.B.A.C.A.)
		Head, Department of Management Studies
		(B.B.A.C.A.),
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
21.	Prof. Yashodhan Mithare	Teacher Representative
		Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Management,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
22.	Dr. Mahavir Sankla	Teacher Representative
		Associate Professor, Department of English,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
23.	Dr. Vikram Pandit	Teacher Representative
		Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
		(PG),
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
24.	Mr. Bhushan Shah	Teacher Representative
		Associate Dean, Faculty of Science &
		Technology,
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
25.	Dr. Vinod Shah	Expert (Medicine Field)
		Janseva Foundation, Pune
26.	Adv. Amitabh Mehta	Expert (Law Field)
		Spectrum Legal Solutions, Pune
27.	Mr. Roheit Dubepatil	Expert (Industry Field)
		Orah Nutrichem Pvt. Ltd., Pune
28.	Dr. Pandit Vidyasagar	Expert (Education)
		Ex Vice-Chancellor, SRTM University,
		Nanded, Maharashtra

29.	Dr. Anupa Kumbhar	University Nominee
		Professor, Department of Chemistry,
		Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
30.	Dr. G. Syamala	University Nominee
		Professor, Department of Commerce,
		Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
31.	Dr. Rajendra Mhaske	University Nominee
		Professor, Department of Psychology,
		Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
32.	Dr. Dipak Patil	Controller of Examinations
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)
33.	Dr. Shradha Prasad	Member Secretary
		Haribhai V. Desai College of Arts, Science &
		Commerce, Pune (Autonomous)



Dr. Rajendra Gurao

Principal
H. V. Desai College,
(Commerce, Arts, Science)
Pune-2.